Crafting etc Update.

So. Well NaNo came and NaNo went. Did I win? No. Why? Because I was finally working a full time temporary office job, and still am, and making some much needed money. That took priority, and because I think I exhausted myself in the first few days it just did not go anywhere. Plus I think that now I have a starting point for a novel. It might just actually ‘go’ somewhere now that I have time to sit down and spend time writing and such. Have also not done much in the way of drawing as such for a while, but I have been catching up on some much needed reading and bracelet making.

Last year when I was at university, I learnt how to make bracelets from a friend of mine. It quickly became addictive and the more I made, the more I enjoyed it. I made several for friends of mine whilst I was there and they were all so amazed at the skill and simplicity of them that they suggested that they pay for them. Now being the nice person I am I refused to accept any money from them, but it did get the idea rolling in my mind. As it is shortly going to be Christmas and New Year, I thought it was time to buy some more cotton and to start making bracelets again, and as usual I end up with more than what I need. So I have decided to start making 5 of them a day, so that come New Year, I can start taking my ‘wares’ as it were around all the car boot sales on a saturday morning and start making myself known to the locals. Which is always important when running a mini business if you like!

I’ll post pictures up eventually of the bracelets, but I obviously need to make like a hundred before New Year! Wish me luck!

Leave a comment