NaNoWriMo 2011: The Aftermath…

Ok so despite a lot of things happening in November, I actually won NaNoWriMo for the first time in all of what four years participating? Fourth time lucky I guess! I am really proud of myself, it took a lot of hard graft and a final 5,500 odd word dash to the finish line on wednesday. I really have no clue what to do with my novel now, I wrote it all off the top of my head, and it is a fantasy novel which to be honest I never thought I would write one.

Funny how anti climatic it feels afterwards, it’s like what on earth am I going to do now to stretch myself creatively? I really want to go back and edit a lot of my novel, it needs some description added, some plot holes filled and the ending needs to be tweaked a lot to well get it at least worthy of fiction press. I am considering maybe in the next few months or so publishing my novel in edited and in most part re written chapters either on here or on fiction press. It would be great to be able to get some feedback of what people may think of my writing. It took a lot of effort to reach that finishing line, but I freaking did it! Woo!

And Hi to the Middlest Sister who is following me, yay my first one! *waves*

One Comment Add yours

  1. Writer Jobs says:

    Great post thanks. I really enjoyed it very much.

    Love writing? We would love for you to join us!

    Writers Wanted

Leave a Reply

